Feb 4th op deadline #U130204SS Ala Neil Young

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

NathanNasby
Impressive
Impressive

Feb 4th op deadline #U130204SS Ala Neil Young

Post by NathanNasby » Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:10 pm

Hey everyone. I've never tried this before, but I got an email about op #U130204SS 3 days ago and got an idea shortly after. Spent the last to days writing and recording this new piece "Field Of Dreams" specifically for this. Writing on a deadline like this is awesome haha. A bit of an adrenaline rush. Anyone who has some suggestions or feedback fairly quickly would be very welcome. The deadline is Feb 4th, so I would have very little time to make changes, but I'd do it if I can. It's quite rare and stripped down, but that seemed right for the op. I need to do some more mixing and level the vocals a bit, but what else do you guys hear, and do you think this song is appropriate for this op? Thanks team!

https://soundcloud.com/mrdjchameleon/field-of-dreams

"DOWN-to-MIDTEMPO SINGER/SONGWRITER SONGS with MALE or FEMALE VOCALS are URGENTLY needed by the PRODUCER of a FEATURE FILM. They're looking for stripped-down songs with a BITTERSWEET vibe and a bit of a Southern sound a la:

"Sugar Mountain" by Neil Young http://bit.ly/12agFnc

The song will be played during the END of the film as well as during the END CREDITS. Having been through an ordeal that has ended dramatically, the lead character is staring out the car window as the song plays. The character is reflective and wistful with a tinge of sadness. Songs should have a SOFT, SWEET and SINCERE vocal performance. Instruments must sound ORGANIC and AUTHENTIC. "
http://www.taxi.com/chameleon

You can't make music fun..... It is fun! You can however make it a drag.

eeoo
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Feb 4th op deadline #U130204SS Ala Neil Young

Post by eeoo » Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:50 pm