Do you have a lyric for this? want to colab?

Songwriting, songwriters, etc

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

jcapp88
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: Do you have a lyric for this? want to colab?

Post by jcapp88 » Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:04 pm

Hi,
I'm a graduate of Songwriting(includes lyrics) from Berklee College of Music. Send me an e-mail at jcapalbo@berklee.edu and we can work together. Talk to you soon!

Joe

HowardBHC
Impressive
Impressive

Post by HowardBHC » Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:52 am

Broken link. :o

lucis
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by lucis » Sat Dec 07, 2013 6:25 am

:roll: Hi Howard.....thanks for your interest. However I put that call out over 6 weeks ago and I wrote a lyric soon after the posting and finished that song about 7 -10 days later i think, so I took down the old version.

FYI here is a link to the completed song :
https://soundcloud.com/lucis-starling/i ... -given-you.

I didn't take the production down an EDM route though 'cos to my ears the original piano based motif was very romantic ! ...I think I'd call the production an Adult Contemporary Pop ballad ala NO ONE I CAN THINK OF !! ...and this is not a good thing for TAXI pitching !! but hey I'll write another one that's specifically for a listing. This one turned out to be for me so far I guess, although I use my grasp of the craft to write it in what seems to me to be a universal lyric but the music seems to be too personal and not like what I hear on Billboard or BDS Radio charts . :roll: :|

Good luck with your own writing and submissions. Let me know if you need anything you think I can offer to strengthen any thing you are working on.

Best to you

Lucis.

HowardBHC
Impressive
Impressive

Post by HowardBHC » Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:51 pm

No worries, Lucis - was just interested to see what came of the collab or what the potential track was. Thanks for the repost.