Suggestions for Audio Interface for Mac & Logic Pro X needed

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

khowie

Suggestions for Audio Interface for Mac & Logic Pro X needed

Post by khowie » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:07 pm

I am new to Mac and Logic Pro, I am looking for suggestions for an audio interface. I am also in the market for a condenser mic. I am thinking about the Rode NT1-A. (use for the mic is mainly for female vocals.)

Any advice or suggestions will be appreciated.

Kelley Howie
Kilgore, Tx

orest
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Suggestions for Audio Interface for Mac & Logic Pro X ne

Post by orest » Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:09 pm

http://www.apogeedigital.com/

Will work very very well :)

Duet and Quartet are highly recommended!

andygabrys
Total Pro
Total Pro
Location: Summerland, BC by way of Santa Fe, Chilliwack, Boston, NYC

Post by andygabrys » Mon Feb 10, 2014 8:41 pm

i have an apogee Duet 2 and its great, and I also have the breakout box, which IMO is sort of necessary to prevent a mess of cords and stuff hanging out of the back of the Duet.

however, since Universal Audio just released the Apollo Twin, I would spend the money on that instead. they are very close in price, especially if you buy the breakout box for the Duet. The UAD plugins are great, and having the option to record through them on the way in is an awesome idea - I have a UAD quad card and you cannot record through the plugins like you can on this Apollo Twin. There is a functional bundle of plugins included with this interface too. And you need a thunderbolt port to use this. It comes in the single and double versions - the double having more processing power for using the plugins in your mix as well as to record through.

compare:

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/Duet2iOS/
+
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/Duet2box/

or

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/ApolloTwinS/