Orchestral "battle" music - Feedback appreciated!!

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Jack

Orchestral "battle" music - Feedback appreciated!!

Post by Jack » Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:33 am

(noobly reposted from incorrect section!)

Hi there. I've been writing and recording music for quite some time, but this is my first real attempt at doing anything like this. I'm still new to the production side of things so any feedback/criticism that could help me get better sounding tracks would be great!

I made this in Pro Tools using Miroslav Philharmonik for the sounds.

https://soundcloud.com/jack_jack_jack/imminent-war

Cruciform
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Orchestral "battle" music - Feedback appreciated!!

Post by Cruciform » Wed Jul 30, 2014 7:02 am

Hi Jack,

Good on you for trying something new.

First, if you want to pursue orchestral music, you'll eventually have to upgrade to better quality sounds. Miro Phil might be ok while you're learning but as you improve, you'll soon find that it holds you back from realising the music in your head.

Quite a few thoughts came to me as I listened. I'll touch on the ones I think could be first steps forward from here.