Rock Songwriter Looking to Collab w/ SINGER/Songwriter(s)

Find people to work with!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Killersongz

Rock Songwriter Looking to Collab w/ SINGER/Songwriter(s)

Post by Killersongz » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:43 pm

Hello fellow songsmiths!

My name is Ron and I am new to TAXI. I figured I would start off by asking if there are any SINGER/SONGWRITERS who would be down for collaborating with me on any number of my song "ideas"?

Although I feel I am pretty good at coming up with vocal melodies, I am HORRIBLE at writing lyrics!!! They always sound like a bad Dr. Seuss rhyme. :shock:

I have over 100+ ideas and try to write/record an idea every day. The reason I call them ideas is because they're generally semi-produced, 2 minute+ intro/verse/chorus/etc. sound clips. I've written enough in the past to know that things change. I am willing to change any/all of a song for the good. If it means scrapping an entire idea for a bridge riff, so be it. Nothing's written in stone at this point.

I know I really shouldn't limit myself but my strength is in rock songwriting. I've been told my ideas sound along the lines of Journey/Def Leppard/Foo Fighters which is odd because I really don't listen to those bands. What started out as a hobby has turned into an obsession and I'd really like to work with other professionals who share the same passion as I do. I'm in it for the long haul and have thick skin. I am open to suggestions, criticism, encouragement, you name it. I just want to be the best I can be and would love feedback as I move along in the process. My music can be heard here: https://soundcloud.com/y-town-rocks

Thank you so much for reading this and I hope to hear from you soon!

Ron Williams
rwilliamsIgnOne@outlook.com
(330) 719-9662

patmac
Active
Active

Re: Rock Songwriter Looking to Collab w/ SINGER/Songwriter(s

Post by patmac » Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:37 am

Hey Ron