Making Six Figures Plus

A creative space for business discussions.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

wcsdproducer

Making Six Figures Plus

Post by wcsdproducer » Wed Feb 24, 2016 10:28 am

I am new to Taxi since about December. I have had the first 6 out of 7 submissions forwarded by Taxi. I have seen most of the Taxi TV videos and have joined watched the show weekly. I am getting some conflicting messages. I saw a video on Six Figure income Taxi members doing instrumental cues for film & TV. I also see videos and posts were it appears that making a living at this is nearly impossible. If there is anyone who is making Six Figures or better out there, please give me some encouragement to know that my many hours of creating music aren't going to waste. My goal would be to do this full time, but I've got to eat and feed a family, etc. Please help enlighten me.

https://soundcloud.com/westcoastsounddesign
https://www.westcoastsounddesignllc.com

TerrellBurt
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Making Six Figures Plus

Post by TerrellBurt » Wed Feb 24, 2016 1:31 pm

I know of two people that make six figure incomes but I don't believe that they frequent the forums. They are Matt Hirt and Chuck Henry. There are a few others but they come to mind first since I know Matt personally and have interacted with Chuck at the Rally. It's very noble to aspire to make the income of these men, but not everyone will unfortunately. Some will be fortunate enough to only make a few hundred dollars off of doing what they love. Plus both Matt and Chuck have been at this thing for years perfecting their craft and building relationships. So if you are looking for quick results you will be highly disappointed.