And one MORE thing to watch out for in a TAXI listing

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Onaginoffegin
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

And one MORE thing to watch out for in a TAXI listing

Post by Onaginoffegin » Wed Sep 21, 2016 3:26 pm

So almost three years with TAXI, and as discussed in a previous post, I copy listings to a text file, I bold all the descriptives, I bold the cue length, I bold the due date, and if I see the three magic words "central melodic motif," I not only bold them, I make the font size three times larger than the rest of the listing.
I pretty much thought I had all the bases covered, until the listing below.
I missed being able to submit to this listing because, having grown accustomed to almost every listing deadlining just before midnight, I failed to notice the word NOON in all-caps.
Damn it Spock, I'm a musician, not a proofreader.

As an aside, the first reference track, CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, is a very cool track. I've listened to it a number of times. But if it had been submitted for this listing, I'm betting it would have been returned with a screener comment, "Where is the simple, central melodic theme the listing asks for?"
Been there.

Henry

INVESTIGATIVE TENSION INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a prominent, NON-Exclusive Music Library that’s supplying music directly to a new show. Please listen to the references below to get an idea of the general wheelhouse of what they need:

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

Defuse (CSI Miami Soundtrack) by Jeff Cardoni

Person of Interest (:39 to 1:47)

Process (CSI Miami Soundtrack) by Jeff Cardoni

The Mentalist

Pieces (CSI Miami Soundtrack) by Jeff Cardoni