We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Mixnow3
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Feedback Please-Piano Driven Tension Cue

Post by Mixnow3 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:04 am

Hello,

I would appreciate any feedback on the below track for the below listing. I need to work on it more, let the piano at the end fully ring out, add a pad towards the beginning, mixing, EQ, etc. but want to make sure I'm in the ball park. This is my first attempt at a tension cue. Thanks again.

https://soundcloud.com/bill-kafka/hurry ... ix/s-3HJpg

NEW LISTING -- PIANO-DRIVEN TENSION INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a very successful, NON-Exclusive Music Library that gets tons of placements. They’re looking for a wide range of Down-To-Mid Tempo Cues that would work well in Reality TV, Scripted Dramas, or Feature Film placements. Because they’re looking for a range of styles that could work for a variety of placements, we’re not giving references in this Listing.

That said, you can send them anything from Solo Piano, Piano as the main instrument in a small ensemble, Piano as the main instrument in an Orchestral Hybrid, or Piano as the main instrument in a piece that’s got nothing more than a cello or tension-inducing synth pad(s) under it. Get creative, but remember that Tension is the mood, they need Down-To-Mid Tempo pieces, and the Instrumental Cue needs to feature Piano as the main instrument. Follow those ideas, give them quality music, and you should be good to go!

What might play while a “Bachelorette” is waiting to find out if she’s getting knocked out of the competition? That could work!

How about a dramatic Feature Film scene in which somebody’s child has just gone missing and the freaked out parents have just realized what’s happened? Yep, that could work.

And how about a scene in a futuristic dystopian Drama when the lab team is working to find out if a virus is highly contagious or not? Yeah, now you’re getting the picture!