Forum Newbie: Feedback for 80s Danceable Pop Return

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

SpeakLifeSasha

Forum Newbie: Feedback for 80s Danceable Pop Return

Post by SpeakLifeSasha » Fri Dec 02, 2016 3:10 pm

Hello Everyone!

I am fairly new to Taxi, and I had the good fortune of attending this year's Road Rally. It was quite the amazing experience! Of the many wonderful people I met, Robbie Hancock encouraged me to join the Forum. It took some... okay a lot of effort to negotiate this platform, but I am here! Yay me. lol I am writing to ask for feedback on a recent return for the following listing:

1980’s Sounding, DANCEABLE POP SONGS with Female Vocals are needed for (up to) $15,000, NON-Exclusive, Direct-to-Supervisor placements in a new TV Show on Netflix. They’re looking for retro-sounding, Mid-to-Up-Tempo Songs that could be found on a 1980’s playlist with artists like (but not limited to) Janet Jackson, Madonna, Deniece Williams, etc., etc., etc. Please listen to the references they gave us to get an idea of the sound and style they need for this pitch:

“The Pleasure Principal” by Janet Jackson

“Like a Virgin” by Madonna

“Let’s Hear It For The Boy” by Deniece Williams