VIDEO: Using DAW Templates To Work Faster

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Paulie
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

VIDEO: Using DAW Templates To Work Faster

Post by Paulie » Fri Mar 24, 2017 10:55 am

I had a good conversation with a fellow Taxi member yesterday about creating music faster. If you want to make any real money writing instrumental cues for television you have to have two things: quality AND quantity. This video should help with the quantity aspect. In it I walk through my own process for using a Logic Pro X project from a cue that was placed and then create a brand new cue from it. The video is about 45 minutes long, I could do the work in 30 minutes or less if I wasn't explaining every step. I didn't edit the video at all so you will see my entire thought process.

https://youtu.be/3W055RCRBy0

note: I am NO expert, I'm just sharing my thought process and ideas to pay forward some of the mentoring several Taxi vets have given me. I'll probably do more of these in different idioms now that i figure out how to get all of the audio working properly. I'm on a Mac and used Screenflow Pro 6 to record this.

Paulie
Paul "yo paulie!" Croteau
"Music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy." Beethoven
http://www.yopauliemusic.com | https://www.taxi.com/members/paulcroteau | https://youtube.com/@yopauliemusic

waveheavy
Impressive
Impressive

Re: VIDEO: Using DAW Templates To Work Faster

Post by waveheavy » Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:18 am

Your YouTube video is blocked out, it's private, requiring some kind of sign in. I signed into my account but the video still says it's unavailable.

Paulie
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by Paulie » Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:31 am

oops! I changed the permissions. Same link should work now. https://youtu.be/3W055RCRBy0

Thanks!

PC
Paul "yo paulie!" Croteau
"Music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy." Beethoven