ShaunS
Active
Active

a couple of quesions from a 'Newbie'

Post by ShaunS » Tue Oct 03, 2023 6:25 am

Hi everybody,
My name is ShaunS
I currently live in Australia.
I'm new to Taxi and this is the first time I've used the forum.
just a question that someone might be able to help me with:
The custom Critique - if you choose to use this, is it done when you submit music for a posting? (so instead of 5$ per piece it becomes $20) Or is it just a stand-alone situation, eg where you want a piece of music critiqued, but maybe aren't yet ready to lodge it in response to a brief.
and just one other question, it seems like Ezy Drummer 2 is the Ants pants for drums, is that the general consensus? I use Presonus Studio One Professional, its quite good, but I find the drums a bit hit and miss.

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: a couple of quesions from a 'Newbie'

Post by cosmicdolphin » Tue Oct 03, 2023 11:17 am

ShaunS wrote:
Tue Oct 03, 2023 6:25 am
The custom Critique - if you choose to use this, is it done when you submit music for a posting? (so instead of 5$ per piece it becomes $20) Or is it just a stand-alone situation, eg where you want a piece of music critiqued, but maybe aren't yet ready to lodge it in response to a brief.
It is a standalone service but you might not get it back in time for an upcoming listing depending on the deadline. You can use it as a general feedback or some folks use after a rejection to see what more they could have done.
ShaunS wrote:
Tue Oct 03, 2023 6:25 am
and just one other question, it seems like Ez Drummer 2 is the Ants pants for drums, is that the general consensus? I use Presonus Studio One Professional, its quite good, but I find the drums a bit hit and miss.
We're actually up to EZdrummer3 but yes they are very good, there is also Addictive Drums2 which is similar

admin
Site Admin

Post by admin » Tue Oct 03, 2023 11:54 am

Welcome Shaun,