Anyone fancy trying to polish a very rough diamond?

Find people to work with!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

NoizeeBhoy
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Anyone fancy trying to polish a very rough diamond?

Post by NoizeeBhoy » Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:00 pm

Hey peeps,
having been messing around with vocaloids and some Audacity I've finally 'written' my first song - Topline, harmonies, laid down some very simple chords, matching bass and bare bones drums. I'm no producer or songwriter so the very basic track reflects the limitations of whatever little ability I have. The song has been in my head for quite a while but t took me a long (really loooooooooong!) time to get it out as a 'song' even in this basic form.Ideally it'd be a dark pop number that is kinda a cross between Taylor Swift 1989/Bebe Rexha's darker stuff/Billie Eilish. Clearly I can't produce anything near this so I'm looking to here from anyone who fancies a challenge in trying to polish a very rough diamond (or maybe even polish a turd, I dunno!). I tried to focus on melody and lyrics but needed some sort of song structure (chords, bass etc) to get a proper song 'feel' to it. Nothing in any of this laid in stone so happy to discuss and tweak with any potential co-writer(s). Looking to collab on co-write basis NOT work for hire/payment.

The track is here but be warned it is little more than noise pollution at the moment.....:
Last edited by NoizeeBhoy on Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:11 pm, edited 6 times in total.

funsongs
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: Anyone fancy trying to polish a very rough diamond?

Post by funsongs » Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:31 pm

That link didn't work for me.
Wanna try it again?
Do you know how to post it "in between" the brackets, using the little Souncloud icon right above here at the right end of the toolbar line?
That makes the track appear right in your post.
Good luck.
Peter Rahill - aka "funsongs"
NOW, back on YouTube (2022)
https://www.youtube.com/@peterrahill9263/featured