Bitter Words about TAXI, So I've Heard...

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

weslong
Impressive
Impressive

Bitter Words about TAXI, So I've Heard...

Post by weslong » Thu Sep 11, 2008 12:59 am

Why do I run across people that say TAXI is just a scam that will do nothing for an artist and just empty the wallet? I don't hear much negative feedback, but what I do hear is usually pretty jaded and bitter. Being a newbie, I can't say one way or another myself. I'm still in the 'I have faith in the system if I work hard at it' mentality.

guscave
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Bitter Words about TAXI, So I've Heard...

Post by guscave » Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:53 am

Most of the people who call it a scam have never tried the service or believe that "everything" is a scam. I remember back in the late 90's it was worse because Taxi didn't have as many success stories as they do now. But time has proven that if you stick with it and use the advise from the screener's you'll succeed. In the last 10 years I've must have used over 7 different tip-sheets and other similar services. None can stand up to what Taxi offers for the price.just my 2 cents...

flyingtadpole
Impressive
Impressive

Post by flyingtadpole » Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:58 am