Can I submit the same music I had forwarded?

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

SmoothBeats

Can I submit the same music I had forwarded?

Post by SmoothBeats » Sat May 20, 2023 8:18 am

Q1. So I got my first forward for the first brief below and I'm excited about that! I put links to my tracks just in case anyone would like to check them out. I still haven't heard anything back yet. How long does it take some one to get in touch with you after a track is forward from taxi?

Q2. There is another brief wanting similar music with similar refences and I want to submit the same tracks already submitted to the first brief. Is it ok for me to do that? Would you do it?

Q3. Both briefs are using the same refence tracks as the first belief its it possible that my tracks didn't make the cut and I should just make new music for this brief. I know I asking a lot but I'm new to Taxi.

LOTS of EMOTIONALLY UPBEAT HIP-HOP/EDM INSTRUMENTALS and/or INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by an International Music Library with lots of great placements in Film and TV.

This Library is looking for Mid-to-Up-Tempo Instrumentals (and/or Cues) that could be heard on a playlist with the following examples:

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills (from 2:48 - 3:06)

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills (from 3:12 - 3:45)

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills (from 4:10 - 4:36)

My forward Tracks.

https://www.taxi.com/members/lHmwiIwoSd ... party-time
https://www.taxi.com/members/lHmwiIwoSd ... qA-lets-go