Critique Overdue

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

keenmilsom

Critique Overdue

Post by keenmilsom » Thu Apr 03, 2014 4:14 pm

Hi

Newbie here. Bit disappointed that my very first submission has now been waiting 33 days after the deadline date and is still 'pending'. My expectation was set at a critique between 10 and 30 days. Is it normal to take more than 30 days?

I pay $300 and kind of expect something in return ...

Maybe I'm doing something wrong but it's hard to see what it is. The listing was for a full critique (not yes/no)

Cheers
Andy (UK)

2lane
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Critique Overdue

Post by 2lane » Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:29 am

keenmilsom wrote:Hi

Newbie here. Bit disappointed that my very first submission has now been waiting 33 days after the deadline date and is still 'pending'. My expectation was set at a critique between 10 and 30 days. Is it normal to take more than 30 days?

I pay $300 and kind of expect something in return ...

Maybe I'm doing something wrong but it's hard to see what it is. The listing was for a full critique (not yes/no)

Cheers
Andy (UK)
Hello Andy,
In some cases, not very often, if there is a ton of submissions to a listing, it can take some time......especially on the full critique listings.
If you don't hear back in say "a week", send an email to... headscreener.. at... taxi.com (I didn't put it in there correct cause it would make a link, but you know how to do it right)
Also make sure you have Taxi white listed on your email so there's less chance of their stuff going to your junk mail folder.
As for the $300 comment......trust me, Michael and the Taxi staff gives "to the end of the earth" type service for that money.
Michael, has been doing this for over 20 years, you don't have that kinda of longevity by being dishonest (not that you were maybe really trying to say that ;) ).