cubase 10.5 pro cursor issues

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

debmccall
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

cubase 10.5 pro cursor issues

Post by debmccall » Thu Aug 20, 2020 2:14 pm

Hi! I am having a huge CURSOR problem. I am fairly new to CUBASE...but began with Sequel 3 (a more user friendly and less sophisticated DAW, also a steinberg product).

If I record a track and need to re- record a portion of it, I cannot set the cursor at that point and begin to re-record. It defaults to the beginning, or some other previous measure...

With my limited knowledge, I've checked lots of forums and videos at steinberg, but have not found a solution, other than manually setting the locators, and then removing them, etc!

So, I am hoping there is a fellow Taxi member who might shed some light on this issue. Thank you!!

Casey H
King of the World
King of the World

Re: cubase 10.5 pro cursor issues

Post by Casey H » Thu Aug 20, 2020 5:08 pm

Hey Deb
I just started with Cubase LE 10.5, similar to regular 10.5. This was a big upgrade for me, as I jumped from LE4 to LE10.5. Maybe I can help as I've had a few startup issues of my own. Can you send me a short video of what is happening?

Might be obvious: (1) Make sure looping is not on.
(2) The transport panel controls (start, stop, rewind, record etc) should be shown up top. Let me go check my setup.

I'll PM you my email address. Maybe one blind noob can lead another. ;)

:D Casey

Casey H
King of the World
King of the World

Post by Casey H » Thu Aug 20, 2020 5:34 pm

I took a screen grab that might help but can't upload it here. We'll chat by email. :D

debmccall
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by debmccall » Thu Aug 20, 2020 8:45 pm

Casey H wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 5:08 pm
Hey Deb