Don't Understand my Return Reason

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Robsheffer

Don't Understand my Return Reason

Post by Robsheffer » Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:31 pm

Hi, I recently submitted a track "So Much More" (should be public on my TAXI page) to listing Y190923SH. I'm fairly new to TAXI, and I don't know if there's a way to view archived listings- if anyone knows how to do this please let me know and I'll post the listing verbatim. But I'll do my best to summarize the listing: call for dark/sad/emotional singer/songwriter track. Male, Female, or duet vocals. Stripped down track is preferred (acoustic guitar and voice is sufficient, light instrumentation if any more is needed). Setting is for a feature film scene featuring a single mother struggling with substance abuse and considering suicide. Reference track is "Shallow" (Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper). As usual, keep the vibe of the song, no specific lyrics, don't actually copy the song in any way, don't try to write the scene. I know there's always an inherent bias in summarizing a listing, but I'm doing my best to be honest about it. Again, please let me know if there's a way I can look it up exactly. The listing was due 9/23/19 and I received my return today (10/11/19), if that helps.

This is only my second submission to a TAXI Listing (like I said, I'm new) and I definitely was not expecting to get the gig- I know I have a lot to learn and I'm sure I'll make a ton of mistakes before succeeding. But the reason for my return reeeeeeaaally doesn't make sense to me. I have the utmost respect for the screeners at TAXI and I recognize that they're experts and I'm not- and that they have a larger perspective for the final use than I do. But I really must be missing something here and I'd love some input. Here was my return reason: