We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

funkyguitar
Active
Active

Electronic Based Dramedy Instrumental Cues - *Moved From General Hangout*

Post by funkyguitar » Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:29 pm

*Moved From General Hangout*

Hey there, I'm new to putting together tracks and am learning, I'd love to get some feedback on this one. Please let me know if anything strikes you as not being appropriate for the request.

https://soundcloud.com/lancevallis/taxi ... 220-938-pm

TAXI DISPATCH

Lots of ELECTRONIC-Based DRAMEDY INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a Music Library with great Reality TV placements.

They’re looking for Mid-to-Up-Tempo Instrumental Cues that would fall in the general stylistic wheelhouse of the following examples:

https://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=FUjih ... 1GGyVj0scw (Starting From 2:37 - 2:52)

https://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=FUjih ... 6WwV7_gkOQ (Starting From 3:27 - 3:55)

Please submit well-produced Dramedy Instrumental Cues composed around Electronic elements. Build your Cues around a central melodic theme, while adding and subtracting layers of instrumentation as they progress to create dynamics, interest, and forward momentum. Please avoid anything that sounds busy, as it could interfere with a scene’s dialogue. If you can picture your Instrumental Cues working in quirky, funny, and/or mischievous scenes, then you’re probably in the right ballpark!

All submissions should be about 90 seconds to 2 minutes long (give or take) with non-faded, buttoned/stinger endings. Do NOT copy the examples in any way, shape, or form. Use them only as a general guide for tempo, tone, texture, and overall vibe. Broadcast Quality is needed.