Excellent and Experienced Lyricist Needed

Find people to work with!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

musicgeek365

Excellent and Experienced Lyricist Needed

Post by musicgeek365 » Thu Oct 05, 2023 4:00 pm

Hello Taxi friends,

I'm looking for very talented and experienced lyricists who currently write lyrics at a professional level.

I am an experienced composer and songwriter (clients include Disney, ABC, etc.). Genres I currently write in are pop, adult contemporary, musical theatre, original songs for film/TV/ads, original holiday songs (Christmas songs, etc.), film scores, and orchestral music. I get many forwards from Taxi, and in one month alone three different music libraries wanted to pick up my songs and to hear my entire catalogue to acquire more. You can hear samples of my work below.

I’m looking for lyricists who are experienced and knowledgable about their craft (i.e. have an understanding of prosody, various types of rhymes, rhyme schemes, etc.). That said, I'm also open to lyricists who may be less experienced, but are extremely talented at writing lyrics and have lyrics to demonstrate it.

This is very important: being able to write lyrics adeptly to an existing melody (without changing the melody) is ESSENTIAL for this collaboration. If this is not something that you can presently do, this is not the right collaboration for you.

It would be best that the lyricist has experience writing in at least some of these genres mentioned above.

If interested, and if you strongly believe that you fit the bill of the above, please send me a message and send work samples in your first message. Preferably a link to BOTH your lyric(s) written out as well as a link to a recording of the song(s).

If this ad has been posted for a long time, please still feel free to reach out.

Many thanks, and I wish you all the very best in pursuing your art.

Kind regards,

Robert

POP SONG REEL: https://app.box.com/s/q33o805n63bzcoy719m01cx2p1vf16tp

POP SONG 1: