Feedback on my song and critique.

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Caleb

Feedback on my song and critique.

Post by Caleb » Mon Apr 01, 2024 4:27 pm

Hello,
I'm new to Taxi and the forums. Ive been here about a month and have already received a great education with all of the writing I've been doing, and the critiques I've received. I usually find them very helpful.
I made a song for a hybrid trailer style request and I'm not sure what I can glean from the critique. I was hoping some members with some experience could let me know their opinions on my song and the critique. I think my song sounds very much like the style of the first song reference they gave in the request.
Any feedback from some experienced members would be greatly appreciated. I will try to paste the request and critique and my song here.
Thanks to all that respond,
Caleb

Listing
My song "A Passed Life"
https://www.taxi.com/my/submissions/20466635/critique#

Pvgeldrop
Active
Active

Re: Feedback on my song and critique.

Post by Pvgeldrop » Mon Apr 01, 2024 10:26 pm

Hi Caleb,

Welcome to Taxi, I hope you'll find the forums useful!
Unfortunately, we can't access the critique, please post the critique in full text in your post so we can take a look at that.

Best wishes,

Paul

Caleb

Re: Feedback on my song and critique.

Post by Caleb » Tue Apr 02, 2024 12:54 am

Sorry about that,
I thought the link to my critique would work.
Do the other links work?

Here is the listing
TRAILER-Style INSTRUMENTALS with Lots of Emotion and BIG BUILDS are needed by a very successful boutique Music Library that's distributed by Universal and has tons of credits in Big Films, Countless TV Shows, and Commercials!