Feedback Requested Please!

Feedback on Taxi's current listings.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Dianaperez1827

Feedback Requested Please!

Post by Dianaperez1827 » Thu Dec 15, 2022 8:06 pm

Hey guys! I'm new to Taxi and relatively new at producing. Any feedback at all would be helpful if anyone has the time to listen. I used the references "Koto" and "Akira" for this track. Here's the listing and a link to my track. Thank you!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ndukf2a7c0s31 ... y.wav?dl=0

FAR EAST ASIAN-Inspired INSTRUMENTALS with BEATS are needed by an International Company that's always nailing down great placements in TV Shows, Film, and other Media.

NOTE: We previously ran this request as Dispatch Listing #D221105FE, but the Company didn't find what they were looking for, so they asked us to try again. If you submitted to listing #D221105FE, please send different material this time around.

This Company is on the hunt for a range of Mid-to-Up-Tempo Instrumentals in the general wheelhouse of the following references:

"Koto" by CloZee

"Lanterns" by Xomu

"Akira" by Exyz & Namadzu

Send them top-notch Far East Asian-inspired Instrumentals that have modern, hard-hitting beats, traditional Asian musical elements (think Japanese, Chinese, Korean, etc.), and tons of great energy that could work well for a variety of sync placements. Your arrangements should blend current-sounding Electronic, Trap, and/or Hip-Hop beats with authentic-sounding Far East instruments and melodic ideas, and be in the general ballpark of the references (and others like them). Crafting your pieces around a central motif and layering instrumentation in and out as they progress to create a sense of dynamics, interest, and forward motion is recommended. Please be sure your production and any virtual sounds or samples you use are high-quality and cutting-edge.