Female singer, guitarist looking for new collabs

Find people to work with!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

erikashergermusic

Female singer, guitarist looking for new collabs

Post by erikashergermusic » Sat Dec 23, 2023 7:34 am

Hello! I just joined Taxi a month or two ago. I am a singer-songwriter and guitarist from New Jersey looking to partner up for collabs. I am basically brand new to sync, just got my first placement on a collab that I toplined as part of a sync mentorship, have had a few of my own released songs accepted into libraries recently and one song was just forwarded on Taxi. I would like to keep moving forward and meet more collaborators to work with! My natural genre is indie folk or rock, or even alt country, but I am willing to try things outside of my comfort zone and have to ability to sing more poppy and less twangy stuff. I have home recording equipment, am fluent enough to navigate Studio One as a DAW, can sing lead and harmony, can play some finger-picky or strummy acoustic or even write some solos on electric guitar and very simple piano parts. I am currently taking vocal lessons, trying to learn how to tune my vocals on my DAW and how to use EZ Drummer. Anyway, my vocals and musical style have been described a s mixture between Stevie Nicks, Natalie Merchant, REM and Emmylou Harris. If anyone with a complementary skill set is interested in trying to collab on something, I would be excited to try! Not sure if it is appropriate or within forum rules to share my website or anything here...

Erika

irthlingz
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Female singer, guitarist looking for new collabs

Post by irthlingz » Tue Dec 26, 2023 2:16 pm

Hi Erika - Totally okay and helpful to share your website and any streaming platforms you're up on. I believe the only thing TAXI doesn't want you to share is the names of libraries.
===
Michael

erikashergermusic

Post by erikashergermusic » Tue Dec 26, 2023 2:46 pm