First day on the forum

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

71stars
Active
Active

First day on the forum

Post by 71stars » Mon May 19, 2008 6:32 am

Hi all! Its my first day on the forum here. Thought Id post up and tell everyone a little about myself.My name is Amber and I enjoy long walks on hot coals, tiny animals for breakfast and the complete dest.... Just kidding My name is Amber and I am the front woman, singer, guitar player, songwriter for 71 Stars. Ascap and GoGirls Music member. Ive been performing live for a couple of years and am currently in the studio working on my first full length CD. I came to Taxi to learn from others and share my experiences as well.

rld
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: First day on the forum

Post by rld » Mon May 19, 2008 6:42 am

You had me at "hot coals". Welcome!

71stars
Active
Active

Post by 71stars » Mon May 19, 2008 6:44 am

aww...thx for the quick response. glad to see my sense of humor will have a place here

squids
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by squids » Mon May 19, 2008 7:00 am

Oh girl, it'll be a relief! You're a like humor medic! I'm a Gogirls fan too! Very happy to meetcha. How's the album going? Ready to rip someone's throat ou.....sorry. Ready to vent?

71stars
Active
Active

Post by 71stars » Mon May 19, 2008 7:26 am