We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

philipmojbro
Active
Active

First ever attempt - feedback?

Post by philipmojbro » Fri Apr 30, 2021 10:22 am

Hello!

I just became a Taxi member. I am new to all this and I’ve never made a cue in my life. I wasn’t even aware of what a cue is and maybe I still don’t really understand 😂.

Anyway. I went through the listings and decided to give this one a shot. I hope to give feedback here. Please don’t be afraid to tell me what sucks and what I can do better, because I want to learn and get better.
Lots of CHILLHOP INSTRUMENTALS are needed by a Music Licensing Company that specializes in music for content creators as well as TV shows and Film projects!

This Company is searching for Down-to-Mid-Tempo Instrumentals that could be found on a playlist with the following references:

"Dizzy Blue" by Clap Cotton & Loop Schrauber

"North Fell" by Delayde

"Between Spaces" by blnkspc_

Please submit top-notch Chillhop Instrumentals with an overall laidback vibe and sound. Your submissions should have relaxed beats, vibey guitars and/or synths, and tranquil motifs. Your production should be competitive with the references and feature cutting-edge virtual instruments and samples. This Company is looking for the type of music high-schoolers and college students might listen to while they're studying or chilling out after a rough day of watching TikToks ;-)

NOTE: Do NOT submit any tracks with spoken producer tags/watermarks as they're not usable for film and TV placements.

Your submissions should be at least 2 minutes in length and no longer than 4 minutes. Non-faded, buttoned/stinger endings will work best for this request. Do NOT copy the referenced material in any way, shape, or form. Use it only as a guide for tempo, tone, and overall vibe. Do NOT submit any material with unauthorized samples of any other artists’ music, sounds, or any other form of media. Broadcast Quality is needed.