Forward - Steady Rollin' On Horseback - Country Hip Hop

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

macomposer
Active
Active

Forward - Steady Rollin' On Horseback - Country Hip Hop

Post by macomposer » Tue Apr 23, 2024 3:17 pm

So, this is my first time posting a forward to the forum. Someone said it was a good way for all of us to learn.

- Mark

The Forward
Steady Rollin' On Horseback

The Listing
Lots of COUNTRY/HIP-HOP INSTRUMENTALS and/or INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a Great Music Licensing Company with lots of Film and TV placements.

This Library is looking for several Instrumentals (and/or Cues) in the general stylistic ballpark of the following references:

WARNING: The references may include graphic and explicit lyrics. Listener discretion is advised.

"TYRANT" by Beyoncé & Dolly Parton

"Buckle Bunny" by Tanner Adell

"SWEET ★ HONEY ★ BUCKIIN'" by Beyoncé

Please submit well-crafted Country/Hip-Hop Instrumental Cues that combine traditional Country motifs with modern Hip-Hop energy! Your submissions should have distinctly Country motifs mixed with Hip-Hop beats and modern production techniques. Your arrangements should be solid, stick to a central motif throughout, and add/subtract layers of instrumentation as your Cues progress to create a forward motion. Country/Hip-Hop instrumentation that's in the general wheelhouse of the references will work best. Please make sure that any virtual instruments you use are high-quality and genre-appropriate.

Your submissions should be roughly 1.5 minutes long for Cues, and about 2 to 4 minutes long for Instrumentals, give or take. Non-faded, buttoned/stinger endings will work best. Please do NOT copy the referenced artists or songs in any way, shape, or form. Use them only as a guide for tempo, texture, and tone. Do NOT submit any material with unauthorized samples of any other artists’ music, sounds, or any other form of media. Broadcast Quality is needed.