General Feedback Please! I'm learning the ropes.

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

MichelleLane
Active
Active

General Feedback Please! I'm learning the ropes.

Post by MichelleLane » Tue Apr 27, 2021 11:30 am

Hey everyone!

I'm new to Taxi and would love any and all feedback on this piece I just finished. I didn't write it for a specific listing, this was for my own learning purposes. I was trying to hit the genre "Indie Rock," but I think it morphed into another style of rock. I'm not sure.

Can you guys give me general feedback on things like:
What genre/sub-genre you think it is
What mood it evokes
Whether this is a viable piece for use in TV/Film/Ads, etc.
Production quality
Or whatever the heck you see/hear/wanna say!

Literally, anything that strikes you. I'm all ears. Don't mince words, I'm a big girl and I will only cry a little bit if you tell me it sucks. Haha! Seriously, I'm very used to critique and am completely able to set my ego aside. I'm here to learn! Hopefully the SoundCloud link below will work. Thanks in advance for your time and comments.

- Michelle

https://soundcloud.com/michellelanemusic/rough-tumble

MichelleLane
Active
Active

Re: General Feedback Please! I'm learning the ropes.

Post by MichelleLane » Tue Apr 27, 2021 1:25 pm

CTWF wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 12:14 pm
Hey Michelle

Totally not my genre, so I hope someone better suited will help you out, but here is what I think listen once. Mix sounds good to me, it feels pretty organic. Edit points could possibly be a little more distinct. There are sections that feel a little repetitive. As I said, no expert at all, but to me it sounds good already and if its not there yet, I feel it should not be too much work to get it over the bar.

And: Welcome to the forum!

Tom