Got an Offer from a Music Library but...

Did you get a deal through TAXI? Lets hear about it!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

centerpiece

Got an Offer from a Music Library but...

Post by centerpiece » Sun Mar 16, 2008 12:49 pm

... I'm afraid to sign!My stuff is limited (I'm not a prolific writer like a lot you guys!)I think my newly released CD is good (and so does Taxi - I guess - lotsa forwards)I got an offer from a music library that wants 10 of the 11 tunes on the CD...My quandry is... I don't know what the heck I'm doing!There are at least 2 other Music libraries (one in U.K.) that have just been forwarded my tunes. Should I wait until I see an offer (no guarantee, I know) or go ahead and sign the offer I have in hand? I need some one with experience to help me out! Thanks in advance for any advice!

hummingbird
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: Got an Offer from a Music Library but...

Post by hummingbird » Sun Mar 16, 2008 1:47 pm

Quote:... I'm afraid to sign!My stuff is limited (I'm not a prolific writer like a lot you guys!)I think my newly released CD is good (and so does Taxi - I guess - lotsa forwards)I got an offer from a music library that wants 10 of the 11 tunes on the CD...My quandry is... I don't know what the heck I'm doing!There are at least 2 other Music libraries (one in U.K.) that have just been forwarded my tunes. Should I wait until I see an offer (no guarantee, I know) or go ahead and sign the offer I have in hand? I need some one with experience to help me out! Thanks in advance for any advice! which listing was this for? if it's non-exclusive why would you worry? Better the bird in the hand. You might not hear anything from anyone else. IMHO, I'd take the deal if it's reasonable, and write more songs to pitch to the other folks if and when they contact me.
"As we are creative beings, our lives become our works of art." (Julia Cameron)

Shy Singer-Songwriter Blog

Vikki Flawith Music Website

matto
Serious Musician
Serious Musician