"Hands Off My Lady" [honesty only]

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

jeffabbey
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

"Hands Off My Lady" [honesty only]

Post by jeffabbey » Sat May 17, 2008 5:19 pm

By the way... I'm having a lot of fun here. This is a contest... see instructions on fourth post down.Okay, I already got the first song critiqued in this forum, so let’s move on to the second one. Click here— http://abbeydigitalarts.com/CD/HandsOffMyLady.html There's no pitch correction on this one and yes, the still shot of the drummer you see there actually plays these songs. I’m a 3D animator and I created her here within my computer laboratory. She is the KND-5 model.Jeff

silvercord
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: "Hands Off My Lady" [honesty only]

Post by silvercord » Sat May 17, 2008 6:25 pm

funky, Jeff!i really like the feel between the vocal/guitar melody and the drums...i kind of want to hear the high hat and cymbals centered more for some reason...it makes my head tilt to the the lefti am digging it!

jeffabbey
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by jeffabbey » Sat May 17, 2008 7:18 pm

May 17, 2008, 9:25pm, silvercord wrote:for some reason...it makes my head tilt to the the leftI think you're right on this one Silvercord. On another critique site it was mentioned a couple of times that they like it over there because it made it stand out. However, it makes my head tilt to the right, but that's probably because I'm always putting my headphones on the wrong way.

jeffabbey
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by jeffabbey » Mon May 19, 2008 11:52 am

Okay fellow forumites,I just figured out why I like this song one day and hate it the next. So I’m curious as to weather you’re hearing the same things wrong that I’m hearing.This is a contest. Each contestant will be rewarded 10 points for each thing that is wrong with this song. So have at it.Silvercord already has 10 points.

devin
Serious Musician