Hello everyone - Electronic bedroom producer

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

philipscott

Hello everyone - Electronic bedroom producer

Post by philipscott » Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:51 am

Hello, my name is Philip and I'm just getting started out in Sync.

I've joined Taxi earlier this year and it's been great. Two forwards and some rejections so far... I'm here to learn so let's go.
I write kind of specific, dark, westworld, electronic music that I am trying to hone into what is needed for varying listings. It has been a challenge let me tell you.

I've been through a group on Facebook that suggested Taxi and so now that I'm here but I don't want to try for listings that I don' think I could add something to.
I am learning my best to create authentic songs that the client is asking for.
So the hunt begins!

Nice to meet you and happy to connect and network.

- Philip

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Hello everyone - Electronic bedroom producer

Post by cosmicdolphin » Wed Sep 13, 2023 1:46 am

Hey Phillip

Congrats on the two forwards, it shows you're making music that's viable for Sync . Rejections are all part of the process whatever level you're at you'll still get them so you need to develop a thick skin.

When I first started out most of the advice I saw was that that the majority of music used in the industry is positive/upbeat as it's adding energy to scenes in reality shows etc.

Whilst I think there is a lot of truth in that, my top two earning tracks have been electronic tension and one in particular has been used in all sorts of shows about horrible things like drugs, prositituion, earthquakes, shoplifting, tornadoes etc. so there is a need for it and it can do well for you.