Hello Everyone

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

AnthonyB

Hello Everyone

Post by AnthonyB » Mon Mar 11, 2019 7:50 pm

Hello Taxi,

My name is Anthony and I'm a newbie to Taxi and the forum.

I work as a Sound Tech for a few companies here in Calgary which is nice as they call when they need me and this gives me lots of time to write. As of late I have found myself editing and mixing short documentaries.

I am married to my loving and supporting wife Kristy and we have two fur babies Jessie and Charlie with hope to add a real baby to the mix this year ;)

I went to audio school in Vancouver a little over a decade ago and love everything audio. Working on Foley, SFX, or a smooth Dialog edit where no one even knows you did anything. But my passion is in writing music. I hope to get better everyday and someday be able to support my family from something that brings me so much joy.

I have only been with Taxi for about 4 months and feel I have already learned so much.

I look forward to meeting and hearing all the talented music that is a part of the Taxi community.

All the best,

Anthony

dotted8
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Hello Everyone

Post by dotted8 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:42 pm

Hi Anthony! Welcome to the forum! It's definitely a great place to learn from a lot of great and talented people...
"The truth is never out of breath"

Rob
http://www.taxi.com/robarey

kyliecouper
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by kyliecouper » Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:44 pm

Hi Anthony
Welcome to the forums!
Make sure you come to the rally in November where you will learn so so so much more!
(and meet a lot of amazing people too!)

DannyWeber
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by DannyWeber » Thu Mar 14, 2019 6:25 pm

Welcome, Anthony. Great story.. your lucky to have the time to create.