Hello from Belgium, the beer country !

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

yoyoman

Hello from Belgium, the beer country !

Post by yoyoman » Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:39 pm

... While we have over 400 different kinds of beer here in Belgium you can guess that my post is not exactly about that ;o)

Nice to meet you in this forum that looks great and I'm new here.

However, I've been now over 1 year a member from TAXI and I must be among the "most quiet composers" since I have only submitted 3 tracks alltogether. However a film music track is "ready for upload". I plan to become more active and I've been composing much more indeed since December 2009.

My musical genre is something I started in 2004 for a very special "public" : Those who love planes, aviation, professionally speaking of as a hobby such as flight sims or plane spotters. In 2007 I released my CD "Aviation Music" and there's over 1 hour of self composed music carefully mixed with plan's noises, ATC (air traffic control) etc.

I'm not saying this to promote myself because you who is reading this text right now does not belong to this particular group of aviation fans. It only explains some of my background !

But this "aviation music" - just "Google it" - was just a project and in a further stage I started to really work on Film music. It's this kind of music that I plan to work on and upload towards Taxi in the future.

I wish you all a happy 2010 and a successful year for you regarding musical creations,

Bruno (yoyoman is my former artist's name from my early days :lol: ).

llama
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Hello from Belgium, the beer country !

Post by llama » Sat Jan 09, 2010 6:35 pm

HI Bruno. Welcome to the forums. I always enjoyed visiting Brussels when I lived in Europe....Amazing what you guys can make beer from.

Derek

elser
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by elser » Sat Jan 09, 2010 6:52 pm