Hello! Newbie here. :)

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

VickiLogan

Hello! Newbie here. :)

Post by VickiLogan » Sat Aug 28, 2021 7:52 am

Good morning everyone! (Or afternoon/evening if you're not in the eastern time zone!)

My name is Vicki Logan and I am an instrumental composer. I write cinematic, electronic instrumentals and, right now, a lot of my work is focusing on Native American flute melodies. I've been doing quite well as an independent musician, but, with Covid running rampant, a lot of my socializing has been eliminated. I've joined TAXI as a way to start making new relationships and, hopefully, place a song or two. So far, I'm not holding my breath on that as I'm not seeing much in the postings for the type of thing I do. BUT, we'll give it a try and see what happens.

Since there is no "member" listing on the TAXI website, I'm hoping that I might find people with their profile links here so that I can get a chance to hear everyone's music and to contact people that might like to collaborate. I hope that anyone interested in the same might contact me as well. When you hear the music, it's generally all me. I do hire drummers/percussionists and other musicians on occasion to enhance and perform parts I just cannot do myself and to help get more of that "human" feeling in various songs. I've also lent my talents to others too.

Anyhow, my website is www.vickilogan.com and my TAXI profile is https://www.taxi.com/members/vickilogan. If you decide to check either out to hear the music, I hope you enjoy!!

Good luck everyone new, congrats to those doing awesome things, and I'm looking forward to meeting new folks and learning new stuff!

THANKS FOR READING! :D :D :D

RobertElse
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Hello! Newbie here. :)

Post by RobertElse » Tue Aug 31, 2021 11:01 am