Hi, ho Geo here, looking for feedback

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

geo
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Hi, ho Geo here, looking for feedback

Post by geo » Sun Sep 02, 2007 3:20 pm

Greetings, newish Taxi member, just found the boards. A little background, I consider myself a horrible singer (don't worry I have a great vocalist), a below average musician (lotta programming and a good sax/flute player) and a pretty decent songwriter. That being said now thanks to the screeners I also am learning to deal with rejection (I believe they think that is one of their jobs). Gotta a Korg D1200 which I have been messing with for a couple of months and need mix/song feedback (I'm OJT on the recording, last deck was a Tascam 4 track cassette unit 12 years ago). The song was written 20 years ago but this is the closest it's been to what I hear in my head (I was going for a Sinead O. "Stretched on your Grave" groove"). I plan on submitting it as soon as I find a suitable listing (genre suggestions as well please) and have a really good feeling about the song. I'll link to my taxi sight and post lyrics. Enjoy...Geowww.taxi.com/geo"Obsession (when will I see you again) M.Kaplan on fluteObsession (When will I see you again)Lyrics by: George W. Danielscopyright 2007Verse 1:I hung up the phone.... Collapsed into my bed.Your memory lingers.... Images dance in my head, Sweet obsession, I miss you so much.Long for your love and your gentle touch.Your sweet caress, fills my soul with chills,And so I promise, I promise to wait until.... Chorus:Til I see you again.....Tell me, when will I see you again....Can’t wait to hold you in my hands....Tell me when will I see you again. Verse 2:Alone in my restlessness.... I toss and turn.All alone in my bed.... It’s you my heart yearns,Sweet obsession, I miss you so much.Long for your love and your gentle touch. Long for the years, desire fulfilled.Long for the strength but I just can’t wait until...