Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

mattbee
Active
Active

Hip-Hop Tension (with Horn Stabs) feedback request

Post by mattbee » Wed Feb 21, 2024 4:07 am

(Also posted on 52 cues)
Hi all,
I'm not that experienced in writing Hip Hop, would love any feedback on this one!
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/175ugy2c ... tipcg&dl=0
From this listing below - thanks in advance!

Lots of HIP-HOP TENSION CUES (with HORN STABS) are needed by a super-active Production Music Library with a lot ofP placements on MAJOR networks!

This Library is on the hunt for Instrumental Cues that are in the general stylistic wheelhouse of the following examples:

WARNING: The references may include graphic and explicit lyrics. Listener discretion is advised.

Love & Hip Hop Atlanta - (From 19:43 to 20:32)

Love & Hip Hop Atlanta - (From 4:11 - 4:42)

"Tell Me" by RL Grime & What So Not

Although one of the references has vocals, please submit Instrumental Cues only for this request.

Please submit well-crafted Hip-Hop Tension cues with big, aggressive brass stabs that could be used for reality TV or sports programming! Your submissions should have engaging motifs, solid arrangements, powerful brass, slick hip-hop beats, polished productions, and a gritty, in-your-face type energy. Stick to a central motif throughout and add and subtract layers of instrumentation as your Cues progress to create a forward motion. Please make sure that any virtual instruments you use are high-quality, genre appropriate, and are not dated-sounding.

All submissions should be roughly 90 seconds to 2 minutes in length (give or take). Non-Faded, Button/Stinger endings will work best. Please do NOT copy the referenced material in any way, shape, or form. Use them only as a general guide for tempo, texture, tone, and overall vibe. Do NOT submit any material with unauthorized samples of any other artists’ music, sounds, or any other form of media. Broadcast Quality is needed.