how many submissions?

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

DAmaditz

how many submissions?

Post by DAmaditz » Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:47 am

Hello,
I'm a newbie to TAXI. I have submitted about 10 times, and all of them have been returned. I am wondering if anyone can tell me how many submissions it took before they were accepted. I know it's not a hard number, but are we talking like, 50? That's $250.

gitanosoy
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: how many submissions?

Post by gitanosoy » Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:16 am

As many as it takes to get it right. Although I see more members submit their first 3 tracks, get a forward, get one signed and some even have a placement, it's not common and some members haven't had a forward at all and have been members for years. There is no "magical number". It all depends on your skill level before becoming a member and then understanding, learning how to write for sync music. Then there is the technical side of it, recording, mixing, mastering, quality of VST instruments and performance.

If you like to share one or two of your tracks then we can hear and give advice if you like.

Good luck with your first forward, it will come

Casey H
King of the World
King of the World

Post by Casey H » Thu Sep 15, 2022 12:46 pm

DAmaditz wrote:
Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:47 am
Hello,
I'm a newbie to TAXI. I have submitted about 10 times, and all of them have been returned. I am wondering if anyone can tell me how many submissions it took before they were accepted. I know it's not a hard number, but are we talking like, 50? That's $250.
There's no right answer (can be 1 to never) as there are SO many variables. How well are you targeting your submissions? How are your production/engineering skills? How good at you at using the reference tracks? How ell are you adapting based on screener feedback? Are your submissions really solid but just missing the bar (e.g. how selective) for a listing?