HYBRID, TRAILER-Style ORCHESTRAL INSTRUMENTALS (revised!)

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

MattCurious
Impressive
Impressive

HYBRID, TRAILER-Style ORCHESTRAL INSTRUMENTALS (revised!)

Post by MattCurious » Sat Feb 13, 2016 10:35 am

Hi everyone

Like a lot of people, I've been working on my trailers. Had some big ideas but didn't have the technology to support them. This is my first attempt with a decent sample library.

All comments welcome - this is a working mix. In particular, do you think these is "hybrid" enough? Some of the references seem to have only hybrid elements whereas others seem to be more driven by them. What do you think?

Here is the track: https://soundcloud.com/matt_curious/01- ... p3/s-wIoFj

Here is the listing:

HYBRID, TRAILER-Style ORCHESTRAL INSTRUMENTALS are needed by a Top-Notch Music Licensing Company with a really long and impressive list of placements in Film, TV, Commercials, and Trailers. Please submit impactful, current-sounding Instrumentals in All-Tempos that can stylistically match the intensity and style of a Big Blockbuster Theatrical Trailer. Please take a listen to the following examples to get in the general ballpark of what they need:

“Illusions” by Thomas Bergersen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1qzm3UUTrg

“False King” by Two Steps From Hell: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WZz9mvCcyPk

“Breach Of Faith” by Fringe Element: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxXxCDGzpCM

“Brutal Revolution” by Music Junkies: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cfHfJMLFXtM

“Unstoppable” by E.S. Posthumus: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoaUYcwEpSw