Instrumental versions of songs

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Miztone

Instrumental versions of songs

Post by Miztone » Thu Apr 22, 2021 10:11 am

Hi all. I'm new. It's good to be here and I'm ready to get cracking. Does anyone have any thoughts/experience on the merits of instrumental versions of songs, originally recorded with full vocals - specifically for Taxi use? I don't yet feel I have enough content, but would have a lot more if I dabbled with removing vocals and creating instrumental tracks from what I already have. I would appreciate any views. Many I can create from my home studio recordings, but some of my best are with another producer and I would need to pay a fee to grab these of course.

Also, as per the suggestion by @Hummingbird - here are some details about me. My name is Graham Mizen. I am a long time musician, performer and songwriter who has, until now, been distracted by the day job. I now have more time to focus on music. I'm a Cubase Pro user for 20 years+, a solo singer/performer, duo and band member. Now about to start performing my own songs with a new band. My musical strengths are my vocal and harmonising talents and (I think) my song writing. I have played rhythm guitar since I was 8. I dabble with bass and mandolin and a few other instruments. Many thanks for reading and good luck fellow members. Graham
Graham Mizen - aka "miztone"
https://www.grahammizen.com/

Ted
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Instrumental versions of songs

Post by Ted » Sat Apr 24, 2021 5:24 am

Hey Graham,