Introduction

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Quarterredwing

Introduction

Post by Quarterredwing » Thu Oct 20, 2022 5:03 am

Hello Taxi Forum Folk,

I have no idea if this is in the right place so please forgive me if not.

I wanted to introduce myself before posting proper.

My name is Bryan Donbavand, based in England. I’ve been a musician for many years, thousands of big and small gigs under my belt. Before that I worked as a sound engineer, monitor engineer, backline tech, guitar tech in various west end theatres in London and progressed to working for touring bands, and luckily had the opportunity to work all over the world with some incredible musicians and artists….I was hooked and convinced “I can do this”…and so very nearly made it too! ;) .

always written original music, had trouble singing in front of people, but had no issues making noise in front of an audience with whatever instrument I could get hold of. My oldest friend happened to be an outstanding vocalist, we had a world class Bass player, and an even more astonishingly talented drummer. All the right ingredients!

Proud to say: At our best we played a semi decent Saturday slot at Glastonbury as an officially unsigned act

Ashamed to say:We got bored quickly and constantly changed things around, never really delivered our big live sound in the studio and ultimately blew it!

Fast forward I’m a partner in a small business that has nothing to do with music with my incredible wife, two beautiful kids who love music, the 8 year old daughter is a natural drummer.

Still a head full of compositions and no real outlet so here I am!.

Hopes: would love to become part of this community, improve, test myself, learn and maybe get a placement.

Dreams: would love to be involved in Film and Tv music/score to some degree.