Is this song boring

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

steini
Impressive
Impressive

Is this song boring

Post by steini » Sun Feb 24, 2008 9:33 am

Hiya, haven't been very active in a couple of weeks, ups and downs in the music. Have been working on this piano piece and wanted to know what you think. My main concern is if it's too boring, the idea is that it's a lullaby of sorts, what style it is I have no idea.So if anyone has the time I would apreciate any feedback.http://www.taximusic.com/song.php?song_ ... anksSteini

heinsite
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Is this song boring

Post by heinsite » Sun Feb 24, 2008 2:44 pm

hi steini--i don't play piano, am not a "musician" so take this with a grain.this is NOT boring, it has it's own voice, which is a good thing, no? just a few comments, and slap me around if i'm wrong--again, i'm a beginner compared to what i just heard...the beginning sounds like you did not use a metronome on the piece? seem to lack a bit of definition. if you didn't, i'd suggest you do, and if you did, then i am deaf (a distinct possibility...)my only "easy" structural suggestions would be to use what i'll call the "chorus" at 1:09 and 2:18 or so, AGAIN at 3:01, then go directly to the ending which i hear beginning at 3:36.now, if i could play like that.....you have a beautiful piece of music. and again, i'm sticking my neck (ear?) out where i probably should not...good job.heinsite out

geo
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by geo » Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:28 am

Thought it was beautiful and soothing, boring... no.. Geo

mcanty
Impressive
Impressive

Post by mcanty » Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:35 am