Is This "Tension" Enough?

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

michal
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Is This "Tension" Enough?

Post by michal » Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:11 am

Hey guys, this is my first attempt at an urban tension cue. I'm not sure if there's enough tension in it. What do you think? Will be happy for any feedback. Thanks! :)

Street Encounters - Soundcloud

---------
URBAN-Based TENSION INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a very busy Music Library that's supplying music to a Popular TV Show on a big Cable Network!

They’re looking for Mid-to-Up-Tempo Instrumental Cues that would fall within the general stylistic ballpark of the following references:

Best Real Housewives Bus Fights | Bravo (From 3:45 – 4:07)

“The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” (From 8:04 – 8:37)

Please send them well-crafted Instrumental Cues that could support and amplify tension-based scenes. Your compositions can contain Orchestral, Electronic or hybridized elements, as long as they're built around rhythmic, Urban/Hip-Hop beats. Construct your Cues around a central melodic theme while adding and subtracting layers of instrumentation as they progress to create dynamics, interest, and a sense of forward movement. Please avoid anything that sounds too busy, as it could potentially interfere with dialogue.

All submissions should be between 90 seconds and 2 minutes long, give or take. Non-Faded, Buttoned/Stinger endings are strongly recommended. Do NOT copy the referenced tracks in any way, shape, or form. Use them only as a general guide for tempo, tone, and overall vibe. Broadcast Quality is needed.