Just renewed on the two year plan

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

sarahb

Just renewed on the two year plan

Post by sarahb » Mon Apr 20, 2020 12:17 pm

Hello, Everybody,

I just renewed, despite that I haven't been that successful. I thought perhaps it would be helpful to join the forum so I don't feel so lonely! I have had some forwards, but so far no
placements.

My music is really good, but retro, so not that many calls for it. I'm a soul blues, blues rock kind of singer/songwriter. I have been really busy for the past 4 years, so I haven't submitted that much music. I do instrumentals, also, since I'm a composer as well as a songwriter. I want to submit music to music libraries as well as Taxi. I seem to be kind of stuck with that.

Right now, I am working on music for a documentary, I MARRIED THE WAR, which is about wives of combat veterans, and I just released an album, BAKER'S DOZEN, which is getting some
airplay on blues stations and some action on Youtube.

I think that just about fills you in about me. I live in Northern California. Right now I'm isolating in a cabin in a little mountain village. I actually love that I have some time around my virtual teaching to write, so no complaints. Stay safe, everyone. And thanks for reading.

ResonantTone
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Just renewed on the two year plan

Post by ResonantTone » Mon Apr 20, 2020 7:32 pm

Welcome Sarah!

I'd say you made a good decision to get plugged in here. There are lots of very talented composers/artists that are extremely helpful and encouraging. If you're feeling stuck with instrumentals, the Peer-to-Peer section is a great place to post some tracks and get feedback. Also, I like checking out the Forwards and the Success Stories a lot when I'm needing some motivation. Sync licensing is definitely a marathon, not a sprint... and having a good community of fellow composers to connect with definitely helps.