Kali IN-5 versus PreSonus R65 V2

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

mophilly

Kali IN-5 versus PreSonus R65 V2

Post by mophilly » Fri Nov 10, 2023 4:54 pm

I have a small room for my home studio work. The space is 10 feet by 10 feet with 8 foot ceiling, about 3 m X 3m X 2.5 m. I am trying to decide on studio monitors.

The Kali IN-5 three way is attractive. I found a good price on the PreSonus R65 V2.

Opinions and advice warmly welcome.

Telefunkin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Kali IN-5 versus PreSonus R65 V2

Post by Telefunkin » Fri Nov 10, 2023 6:58 pm

Hi, - Disclaimer - I'm not an audio expert, just opinionated, and here's what I think, although you're free to totally ignore it....