Late critique on Neo Soul submission

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

LanceWalker

Late critique on Neo Soul submission

Post by LanceWalker » Mon Jan 10, 2022 12:28 pm

Hello All,

I just found out about this peer to peer forum, and I already submitted 3 listings to a Neo Soul listing that ended yesterday. Regardless, any critique will definitely be welcome so that I can get it right next time if I made any errors. I'm new to Taxi, so I'm sure I'll need some guidance!
Here's one of the three: https://www.taxi.com/my/artist/songs/go ... 1cQ-elated

Thanks for listening!

NEO-SOUL INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by a very successful Music Licensing Company that lands placements on hundreds of shows on Major Networks every year!

NOTE: The placements generated from this Company will likely have good royalty payouts on the backend since they will mostly be on Major Network Shows. Sounds great to us!

This Company is on the hunt for Mid-Tempo Instrumental Cues in the general stylistic ballpark of the following references we got directly from them:

"Tadow" by Masego & FKJ

"The List" by Moonchild

"Key to Love (Is Understanding)" by BADBADNOTGOOD feat. Jonah Yano

Although the references have vocals, please submit Instrumental Cues only for this request.

Please submit fresh Neo-Soul Instrumental Cues with groovy rhythms, solid instrumentation that's generally similar to the references, and an overall cool, laid-back vibe. Craft your Cues around a singular soulful motif and mood, and create a sense of forward momentum and dynamics by layering instrumentation in and out as they progress. Your production should be polished; and if you plan on using any virtual instruments or samples, they should be super high-quality and modern.

NOTE: Music in this genre can be on the slower side, but this Company has told us that they do NOT want anything that's too slow or sluggish. Keep your tracks in the Mid-Tempo range like the references.