LOOKING FOR ASSISTANCE

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

rrheinsmith

LOOKING FOR ASSISTANCE

Post by rrheinsmith » Thu Dec 21, 2023 1:05 pm

To whomever is providing assistance,

I'm a newbie and I just uploaded a number of songs.

1) I put down singer songwriter for all of them as I have no idea what genre they really fit in. I feel most a folk or Indie but, can someone or several someones listen and provide an assessment of what genre each song is. This will help when submitting against opportunities as a wrong submission makes people mad as I understand it.

2) How do I get to listen to and favorite everyone else's music? I really enjoyed Monday evening and heard great stuff so how do I listen to everything that is on our site?

3) How do I reach out to a specific person whom I saw in the Monday evening session? Is it using a keyword if I know there last name? If not how do I reach out.

I know these seem like simple things but I am not finding the answers on the site. Maybe I'm just not intuitive enough being new to this site.

Thanks in advance for assistance and I look forward to the responses. I think I can be located using https://www.taxi.com/members/6tEUZBqqQW ... ryan-smith

Respectfully,

Rick

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: LOOKING FOR ASSISTANCE

Post by cosmicdolphin » Thu Dec 21, 2023 1:56 pm

Hey Rick

Listened to the first few and skipped around the rest. I wouldn't call any of them singer-songwriter. For me they run between Folk / MOR / Country / AOR ...that type of thing. The best thing to do is to educate yourself by going to some of the big library companies and listen to what they have in the genres you prefer to write in.