Find people to work with!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Shalee
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Looking for Collaboration partner specifically for TAXI listings

Post by Shalee » Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:38 pm

Hey All,

So I wanted to jump in here and see if I could find a good fit for collaborating on TAXI.

I am a singer/songwriter with a great voice, suited ideally to singersongwriter/AC/EDM genres. I've been writing for 15 years and have developed a wide network of collaborators who I work with to release music. However, I am specifically looking to form a 50/50 partnership with someone on TAXI who has successfully had forwards/placements and wants to apply for TAXI listings every week or two (I joined TAXI three weeks ago).

What I am hoping to achieve is to develop a relationship with a producer on here who understands the importance of deadlines and of following the briefs on TAXI to the letter. I only want to target specific listings that would give us the highest odds of success, with a focus on the mainly vocal/piano or vocal/guitar listings as they are the easiest and quickest to produce. I would write the songs, sing them, send over the stems to you, and you would produce, mix and master them for the listing. Any profits developed would be split 50 50, and any returned songs would be released and I would actively promote to try and give them as much success as possible. I would also be wanting to work with this collaborator on other synch projects, where I have potentially found a placements through a relationship with a music supervisor.