me again

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

apjc10
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

me again

Post by apjc10 » Tue May 29, 2007 2:20 am

Once again this is my first time and I have now three songs up on soundclick that I would love to hear back on. "Halfway to You and I" is only done through the first chorus but I wanted to get some feedback before I kept working...I am kinda uncertain about it. The other two are much closer to finished. I am mainly concerned with feedback about the songs themselves because as of right now I have done the mixing and I am not a mixer, I am just a writer. However, if you are good at mixing and you know what I am doing wrong...please let me know.p.s.-does anybody know why a couple of the songs are playing at slower speeds when on hi-fi? (at least they were when I checked to make they worked...maybe they won't for you)thanks againGod blessgo to soundclick.com/alanpowell

apjc10
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: me again

Post by apjc10 » Tue May 29, 2007 2:26 am

hey...just figured out that I can use my taxi page...don't know why I didn't think of that before!taxi.com/alanpowell

triviul
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by triviul » Tue May 29, 2007 6:57 am

Quote:However, if you are good at mixing and you know what I am doing wrong...please let me know.If it would be of any use to you, I'd be quite interested in doing a new mix of "I'm Not Fine" if you were prepared to send me through the original multitrack files as WAVs. I do freelance mixing for Sound On Sound in the UK (if you know it), if that's of any bearing. Up to you.

triviul
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by triviul » Tue May 29, 2007 7:19 am