My monitors BLOW,curious about yours too!

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

silvercord
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

My monitors BLOW,curious about yours too!

Post by silvercord » Sun Apr 06, 2008 3:23 pm

BLOW 5s, by Infrasonic, a subdivision of Sammick in KoreaFunny name eh? Sammick should have had a westerner advise with the naming of their products I got these puppies before any pro magizine, or online site hasreviewed them. They were not expensive since i bought themhere in Koreahere's the link for specs. http://www.infra-sonic.com/page/blow5.htmlAs they are my first monitors, I am not sure how they rate toothers of its class and size..but i dig them allot...the salesmantold me they were better for "classical" mixing,just curious to see if any of you have heard tell of them?and i invite y'all to tell me about your monitors, i would love toknow what you mix yur stuff on, as im a sucker for audio tech nerdyness!

twilsbach
Impressive
Impressive

Re: My monitors BLOW,curious about yours too!

Post by twilsbach » Sun Apr 06, 2008 3:40 pm

I (finally) recently upgraded to a pair of Mackie HR824s Yeah Baby.Of course, they're not the new, even sexier mk2's but they sure sound a world apart from the tiny MAudio Studiophile DX4's I was using.We had a big monitor thread not too long ago, lots of good info here

ibanez468
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by ibanez468 » Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:15 pm