Need a new Laptop

Tell us about your studio and post some photos no matter how modest or robust it is!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

rrheinsmith

Need a new Laptop

Post by rrheinsmith » Wed Nov 15, 2023 12:44 pm

Hello Rick here,
I'm new to taxi and still working my way around the place. I have a decent amount of gear and and an ok set up with PreSounus 6.5 however lately I have been having issues with my Laptop needing more space. I am planning on replacing the laptop but, I like some recommendations on what to get next.

XrashGates
Active
Active

Post by XrashGates » Thu Nov 23, 2023 2:33 am

Last edited by XrashGates on Wed Nov 29, 2023 4:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Need a new Laptop

Post by cosmicdolphin » Wed Nov 29, 2023 10:59 am

rrheinsmith wrote:
Wed Nov 15, 2023 12:44 pm
Hello Rick here,
I'm new to taxi and still working my way around the place. I have a decent amount of gear and and an ok set up with PreSounus 6.5 however lately I have been having issues with my Laptop needing more space. I am planning on replacing the laptop but, I like some recommendations on what to get next.
PC or Mac

XrashGates
Active
Active

Post by XrashGates » Sat Dec 02, 2023 2:38 pm

Last edited by XrashGates on Mon Dec 18, 2023 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BradleyHagen
Impressive
Impressive

Post by BradleyHagen » Sat Dec 09, 2023 10:24 am

Hi Rick-
Could you provide more info on your current setup? Mac or PC? What are you using now? And what are your current challenges with your current setup?
Bradley Hagen Productions
Bradley Hagen (702) 513-5320
www.bradleyhagenproductions.com

rrheinsmith

Post by rrheinsmith » Fri Dec 15, 2023 8:42 am

Bradley,

I have two systems both are supported by PreSonus AudioBox USB. I have a MAC and PC setup. Both have space issues where PreSonus will not open and I get messages asking me to clean things up so the program will open.