New guy here!!

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

CEMundt
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

New guy here!!

Post by CEMundt » Thu Oct 07, 2021 11:52 pm

Hey guys and gals!

My name is Chad Mundt, and I’m a just starting up here at Taxi. I live out near Youngstown, OH, in the boonies. I lived in the city and in the country. I’d take cow manure over smog any day of the week!

I’ve have formal training on the double and electric basses formally and have a music degree in Jazz. Jazz Hands! :roll: I’ve been playing the gitter for about 25 years now. I sing alright and can get by on the keys.

Yeah, my studio is being assembled, but it was beautiful 6 months ago, you know, relatively. Is it most definitely a home studio…

I’ve engineered and produced a few bigger names such as the Rebirth Brass Band. Right now, I work for a company in Cranberry that preserves and digitizes tape media. Man, it is cool when we come across old shows by Chick Corea (miss you dude) or Miles. Lots of Brecker go through my decks, lots of native Canadian chanting too! :?

I like to write R&B, pop, country, and electronica (you know, whatever is in my ear at the moment), but my favorite is finger style acoustic guitar. I’m looking forward to jumping into the instrumental and cue listings. You’ll see my music at the beginning of the year.

Here’s a question! Can I post some of my music in this topic as an introduction? :)

jdstamper
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: New guy here!!

Post by jdstamper » Fri Oct 08, 2021 5:01 pm

Hi Chad, and welcome from a "neighbor" in Indiana.

I suppose you could post music on this General Hangout board, but I think it might be a better fit on the Shameless Self Promotion board (if you just want to share) or the Peer To Peer board (if you're looking for feedback).

You may want to start with just a few tracks since most forum members aren't seeking whole albums or catalogs for listening.