New Libraries Not Accessible...

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

michellebd

New Libraries Not Accessible...

Post by michellebd » Tue Dec 29, 2015 1:33 pm

Hi - I'm relatively new to writing in the forums on Taxi, but I've read quite a few in the past. I'm reaching out in hopes of finding help for tech issues that have brought my productivity to a standstill. Coming back from the Rally, I was dead-set on upping my game with a new computer (iMac upgraded from a Macbook pro 9) and ordered several libraries of samples including Albion One and Lacrimosa Choirs, plus more. Sounds cool, right? Unfortunately, with the new iMac came the fact that several things didn't work anymore. As part of this, Logic Pro 9 had to be upgraded to accept the new libraries, so I got Logic Pro X. It would not validate kontakt until I updated el capitan. Now I've updated that and it validates them, but they don't show up in the audio fx choices. In the Kontakt player it won't let me add the libraries that I just spent a massive amount of money on. I've spent hours on the phone with apple and now they have said it's up to Native instruments to fix. I tried to contact NI but can only email them and their auto response said it might be a few days before they can 'contact me' via email. :?

In a nutshell, Kontakt player says "no library found' when I select the libraries to add to it. Also, even though Kontakt is validated in Logic Pro X, it doesn't show up in the audio fx choices, nor do any other plugins other than apple. Any ideas on how to get these working correctly?

As an aside, I've never purchased/used outside plugins before, so this may be (who am I kidding? is likely...) a user error. But after so much lost time, I'm at my wits ends. Your insights would be immensely appreciated.
Thank you!
Michelle
Michelle

...analysis and growth are a catch 22... :D
michellebruskidumpert.com

hummingbird
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: New Libraries Not Accessible...